When viewing a work order with an option attached to it or option board you will have two choices to pick from: "Customer View" or "Technician View." When viewing the technician version, you will be able to see each individual line item priced out within the option. Hidden tasks, quantities and task numbers will also be visible on this view. With the customer view, all of those will be hidden and you will only be presenting the non-hidden tasks and the bundled price

To switch between these two views, simply click on the toggle button on the top right of the app

You will be able to set defaults for which version gets sent where to which recipients in your default email settings. Our recommendation is to always send the customer view to customers. You can send the technician view to the office, that will just require that you send out a second email in the field. These views are also available in our Work Order section on the web.

Below are some images to show you the differences on the PDF and on the quote and option builders


Customer View Option Sheet PDF

Tech View Option Sheet PDF

Customer View Option Cover Sheet PDF

Tech View Option Cover Sheet PDF

Customer View Option Builder

Tech View Option Builder

Customer View Work Order PDF

Tech View Work Order PDF



Did this answer your question?