Sometimes, you'll have a lot of tasks that are really similar (I.E. Diagnostic Level 1, Diagnostic Level 2 and etc.) and you don't want to have to go through and make them all by hand. Well, using this process, you can simply copy the existing task and change it slightly to suit your needs. 

On the flip side, maybe there is more content than you need or you've created something that you don't plan on using. In that case, you can inactivate tasks. This makes them not show up on our mobile tool or other Field Service Management tools you may be using.  

So we'll take a look at the process of copying and inactivating content in this article. 

Copying Tasks

Go to the web site and navigate to the Tasks tab.

To copy at task, click the two pages icon.                      

Choose a Business Type to save the new task into and check if you want marketing details and cross selling items also copied.

Click save. Then you can change what you need in the new task.

Inactivating Tasks

There are two different ways that you can inactivate a task specifically.  You can inactivate one tasks at a time by switching the "Status Toggle" on the right hand side of the Tasks screen.  You can also utilize the "Bulk Action" on the right hand side of the screen.  

Did this answer your question?